Tags

,

2014-10-22 18.45.41

It’s high spring already, the weather is warmer and drier than usual, storms notwithstanding, and the garden is changing quicker than I put these posts up. No surprise, really, I’m pretty darn slow. Already the yellow banksia rose in this photo is finished and the dark red rose that is only just buds is in bloom.

It feels like we are galloping towards summer. I’m not ready!

2014-10-22 18.46.05

I didn’t notice the hose going through the vegie patch when I took this photo. It’s not usually there as the vegie patch is irrigated, but we were burning off that day and needed the hose on standby further down the hill.

2014-10-22 18.46.15

This is the door to nowhere- have I shown this before? I don’t think I have! We put it there to facilitate wheelbarrow access to the vegie patch, then prettied it the hell up.

2014-10-22 18.46.48

These Othello roses are now in full bloom- I’ll have to take more photos to show you.

2014-10-22 18.46.55

2014-10-22 18.47.07

I’m getting vertigo looking at this photo.

You can see my parents little dog in the background. He was visiting while they flounced off to New Caledonia and did holiday things. They came back complaining of expensive everything and dreadful coffee… ah Melbournites! We always complain of the coffee everywhere else. Max in the US said to me, very gravely, ‘they just don’t take coffee seriously here, Mum!’. That’s my Melbourne-born boy!

