Tags

clean neat organised

The study at our house is a small but busy room, where the computer and printer are used by various family members. The couch is there so that movies can be watched in comfort. I use the second desk for drawing (not very often, sadly) and I also use this as my (squeezy) yoga space.

The above photo shows how it looked after I put the new desks in. Then Max painted it, and I hung up some bunting and put in a different rug. And chair. And light fitting. Nothing was new, all just shuffled from other parts of the house.

2013-07-21 15.10.15 2013-07-21 15.10.27

I did like the blue, but it has been at least ten years since we last painted, so it was definitely time for a change. The cream very much suits our rough old mud brick walls. The room feels larger, but at the same time cosier, with the new paint.

2013-07-21 15.10.34

An improvement, I think.

