Tags

, , ,

Dear Reader, I have a treat for you. Cast your mind back to this post, in which I mentioned a favourite book of my childhood, ‘Naughty Agapanthus’. Do you recall my plaintive bleating about not being able to source any pictures of this fine picture book? Well, my whining has borne fruit, in the form of a message from a lovely reader, offering to e-mail scans of her edition of the book. A 1966 edition, signed by the author and the illustrator, no less.

So, all evening I have been industriously converting files, adjusting colours and photoshopping out (some) of the scribble lines and foxing. And the result is here; ‘Naughty Agapanthus’, written by Barbara Macfarlane and illustrated by Margaret Lees, scanned and emailed by the very kind Ros and presented by me. Enjoy.

 

UPDATE: You can also see ‘Queen Agapanthus’ here:

 

 

