Okay, I have a new camera at last. An early birthday present. It’s a step up from my old pocket camera and as a consequence, I have been poncing around imagining myself as some sort of professional photographer, all clever like. The fact that I can barely operate the thing hasn’t stopped me…

Yeah, this is me, hair all unwashed due to frequent swimming which makes hair-washing pretty pointless. I thought I could imitate those bloggers who do those fascinating ‘what I’m wearing today’ photos, but the light in my bedroom, which boasts the only full length mirror in the house, is woefully insufficient. And the mirror is dirty. But check the new camera… awesome, huh?

After I took this photo, we bravely defied the rain and went to Camberwell market.

Love that market. Came back with treasure…

An iconic album and a spotty orange dress, that you can partially see above, were my favourite buys.

I have also been playing with the camera in the garden (Well, of course I have. You didn’t need to be told that, did you?).

There’s much to learn here, so bear with me folks…

