It’s our wedding anniversary today. I know. Who gets married on Christmas Eve? Well us, actually. And here is our anniversary present to each other this year:

Sah indie, right? Actually, we cheated a fair bit. The unit cost $10 on e-bay, as the record player in it no longer worked and the cabinet is a bit damaged, as you can see. We got a friend who knows how to do these things to replace the turntable and radio with a $65 system picked up in St Vinnies. Et voila! One not-so-genuine radiogram record player. But it sounds good.

And first record given a spin? The Dave Brubeck Quartet’s ‘Time out’. Smooth. I said to the boys, ‘You know, you can’t dance to jazz’. Then they tried to prove me wrong. Oh, if only I’d had a video recorder on me then…

Now there’s dancing music…

Happy Christmas everyone; I hope you all have a lovely day with family tomorrow. See you on the flip side.

