I broke a rule. I have said before that on no account will I buy anything other that cheap crockery, because we are a family of smashers. And then I went a fell in love with a set of plates…

They are all different. There are mushrooms, dogs, flowers, fruit and people…

Well, I won’t bore you by showing you them all. But I keep gloating over them. They were designed by the Parisian artist, Nathalie Lete, as a commission by the American store Anthropologie. (You should definitely click on that link and visit her web site. Her work is so beautiful, so very French and it makes you feel happy just to look at it.)

So I have indulged and I feel bad for the carbon footprint I have accumulated. But an unexpected bonus is, these plates have inspired me to sketch again. It’s about time something did.

Plus, it’s SPRING. How can I really feel bad when the sun is shining, the windows are open, I have a half day off work (finally) and you know… it’s just spring.

