Tags

Yesterday’s sketch. This is the kitchen cupboard and bench. If it looks confusingly round, that’s because it is. See earlier post about drum cupboards.

And I’m also posting today’s sketch, as I don’t know if I’ll have time to post tomorrow, what with the art show set up and work and all.

I was in the city for a seminar this morning, so made this quick sketch on my way back to the station. It is the view of the station from the other side of the river. The sun was in my eyes, which is not an ideal position to draw from, hence the lack of detail in the foreground. I would like to go back into the city for a more leisurely sketching trip; there are so many interesting pictures there, just waiting to be captured.

And will I have time to sketch tomorrow? We’ll find out.

