Tags

I was a bit flat yesterday, having wasted time on a couple of collage pieces that did not work out well. Pete cooked dinner, which is usual, and just as well too when you consider that if he is not around, the conversation can go a bit like this:

Boy: What’s for dinner, Mum?

Me: Hmmm?

Boy: Mum, what’s for dinner?

Pause while I finish reading paragraph/pruning rose/typing blog/drawing stick insect.

Me: Oh, dinner. Yeah… I’ll just finish up here…

Two hours later:

Boy: Muuuuummmm.

Pause while I finish reading paragraph/pruning rose/typing blog/drawing stick insect.

Me: Mmmm? Oh, hello darling. Would you make me a cup of tea?

Increasingly Desperate Boy: But dinnnnn-errrr?

Me: Oh… I think there’s some Butter Menthols in my bag…

Then they go and make themselves toasted sandwiches.

